15 Dec

ALA/LaRDR Investigator Meeting 2020

Investigator Meeting, News


Thank you for joining us at the 2020 ALA/LaRDR Investigator Meeting on the 26th November 2020.  The following speakers shared their research projects and invaluable insights.

  • LaRDR overview, current recruitment statistics

    • Professor Stephen Opat – Director of Clinical Haematology, Chair at Monash Health
    • Professor Stephen Mulligan – Senior Staff Specialist, Haematologist, Chair of CLL committee, Royal North Shore Hospital, LaRDR
    • Ms Gaya St George – Senior Project Officer, Transfusion Research Unit, Monash University
  • Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma

    • Dr Mike Shipton – Haematology Registrar, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
  • ALA overview

    • Professor Chan Chaeh – Consultant Haematologist, Chair, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital|Pathwest|Linear Clinical Research, Australasian Lymphoma Alliance
  • Post-transplant lymphoproliferative disorders (PTLD)

    • Dr Greg Hapgood – Haematologist, Princess Alexandra Hospital
  • Bendamustine infections

    • Dr Kate Manos – Clinical Research Fellow, Austin Health
  • Plasmablastic lymphoma

    • Dr Pietro Di Ciaccio – Lymphoma Fellow, The Kinghorn Cancer Centre, St Vincent’s Health Network

We look forward to having more future collaborations. For further information, please don’t hesitate to contact us: LaRDR on sphpm-lymphoma@monash.edu or ALA on alaadmin@snowdome.org.au

3800th Patient Enrolm… November 16, 2020 4000th Patient Enrolm… January 8, 2021